Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Contact the USTUR

 

United States Transuranium and Uranium Registries
Washington State University
1845 Terminal Dr. Suite 201
Richland, WA 99354-4959 USA

Phone: 1-509-946-6870
Toll Free: 1-800-375-9317
Fax: 1-509-946-7972

DOE/USTUR Program Manager: Dr. Joey Zhou
Office of Environment, Health, Safety, and Security

Previous Registries Directors
Past Consultants and Adjunct Faculty

Director

Sergei Y. Tolmachev, Ph.D. – Associate Research Professor (Radiochemistry)
FS_Tolmachev_2016 research id click here to see my profileCurriculum Vitae
Bio Page

Research Interests:
Actinide radiochemistry and analysis; ICP-MS instrumentation and measurements.

509-946-6870
stolmachev@wsu.edu

Faculty

Stacey L. McComish, M.S. – Associate in Research (Health Physics)
FS_McComish_2016 Curriculum Vitae

Responsibilities:
Health physics database development; website maintenance.

509-946-6870
s.mccomish@wsu.edu

Maia Avtandilashvili, Ph.D. – Assistant Research Professor (Health Physics)
MaiaAvtandilashvili Curriculum Vitae

Responsibilities:
Health physics data entry; biokinetic modeling.

509-946-6870
m.avtandilashvili@wsu.edu

George Tabatadze, Ph.D. – Assistant Research Professor (Radiation Measurements)
GeorgeTabatadze Curriculum Vitae

Responsibilities:
Radiation instrumentation, data QA/QC, quantitative analysis

509-943-9902
george.tabatadze@wsu.edu

Staff

Margo Bedell, A.A.S. – Fiscal Specialist I
Margo2 509-946-6870 or
800-375-9317 Toll Free
margo.bedell@wsu.edu
Elizabeth M. Thomas, B.S. – Laboratory Technician II (Radiochemistry)
ElizabethThomas Responsibilities:
Actinide radiochemical separation, preparation of α counting sources, quality assurance of results.

509-943-9902
elizabeth.thomas@wsu.edu

PhD Candidate

Sara Dumit – PhD Candidate (College of Pharmacy)
FS_Dumit_2016 509-946-6870
sara.dumit@wsu.edu

Emeritus and Adjunct

Ronald L. Kathren, M.S., C.H.P. – Emeritus Professor
Ron Kathren
Daniel J. Strom, Ph.D. – Adjunct Professor

Part-Time Support

Florencio Martinez, A.S.C.P. – Medical Technologist
FlorencioMartinez

Consultants

Minh Pham, B.S. – IT Support
Minh2
Eric Kiesel, M.D. – Consultant (Forensic Pathologist)
Curriculum Vitae
Mariya Tolmachova, M.A. – Consultant (Technical Editor)
Mariya