George Tabatadze was reappointed as a member of the WSU Radiation Safety Committee (RSC), which he has served on since 2019. His new appointment has a three-year term, and ends in August 2025. The RSC establishes and ensures compliance with radiation protection policies, reviews applications for and approves use of radioactive materials and radiation producing machines, and audits Radiation Safety Office records.

Dr. Tabatadze is a research assistant professor at the USTUR, where he maintains and operates radiation detection instrumentation, heads up the laboratory’s effort to revise its quality assurance plan, and conducts quantitative analysis of data. He has served as a member of several organizations, including the Board of Trustees for the Herbert M. Parker Foundation, the Health Physics Society’s International Collaboration Committee, and the Columbia Chapter of the Health Physics Society, where he is a past president and is currently serving as a council member.